Stereo Terror: FirstJason – Jason Is Watching!

Release Year

Track Listing
1) Jason Is Watching!
2) Red Red Red
3) Sink Or Swim
4) You Better Run!
5) Soul Seller
6) Machete Is My Friend
7) Power From The Pain
8) Jason Never Dies!
Continue reading

Stereo Terror: Wednesday 13 – Undead Unplugged

Release Year

Track Listing
1) Undead
2) Dead Carolina
3) Haunt Me
4) Nowhere
5) Morgue Than Words
6) Curse Of Me
7) Welcome To The Strange
8) Scary Song
9) We All Die
10) Ghost Stories
11) Transylvania 90210
Continue reading

Stereo Terror: S.H.O.U.T. – Dead Of Night

Release Year

Track Listing
1) O.M.G. III
2) Hell On Earth
3) Back For Blood
4) Things That Go Bump In The Night
5) Dead Man Walking
6) Scream
7) Day Of The Dead
8) Do You Wanna Be My Demon
9) Living Nightmare
10) Dead Of Night
11) Play Dead
12) Wake Up Dead
13) Vanish In The Night
14) When The Monsterman Arrives
15) The Dead End III
Continue reading

Deadhouse Interview: Joey Southside Of The Banner

As The Deadhouse continues to grow, I am sometimes afforded the opportunity to interview people I have long admired and listened to for a long time. I’ve had the privilege of interviewing the likes of Shadow Windhawk And The Morticians (the first supporters of the site, and something I will always love them for!) and Argyle Goolsby of Blitzkid and Silent Horror fame, among others. And now, I proudly bring to you a new interview with Joey Southside, of one my absolute favorite bands, The Banner.

The Banner has been around for well over a decade now, with their first full-length release, the epic Your Murder Mixtape, having been released in 2003. The album begins with the vicious Zombie Onslaught which features samples from the 1968 classic Night Of The Living Dead. The album contains many songs that deal with darker subjects, none better than this writer’s personal favorite, Die Fighting, which is the one song I always throw on when I feel the need to have ambition. Throughout the band’s career they have celebrated their unique style on 2005’s Each Breath Haunted and 2008’s Frailty. Having returned in 2013 with the EP Born To Ruin I: The Way Is Shut, the band once again toys with expectations, including an absolutely haunting cover of the Zola Jesus track, Night.

Without further a due, let’s get to the interview.
Continue reading